Malthouse Chambers
119 Hampden Road
Battery Point, Tasmania 7004


1993–1995: President, Tasmanian Bar Association
2000–2002: President, Law Society of Tasmania
2000–2010: Solicitor and counsel to the Medical Council of Tasmania
2000–2010: Counsel assisting Medical Complaints Tribunal
2001–2011: Board member, Tasmanian Law Reform Institute
2002–2003: Council member, Law Council of Australia
2003–2007: Director, Law Council of Australia Limited
2003: Awarded Centenary Medal for service to Australian society and the law
2009–current: Member, Professional Ethics Committee, Law Council of Australia
2010–2022: Executive Member, Legal Practice Section, Law Council of Australia
2016–2018: Chairman, Legal Practice Section, Law Council of Australia
2013–2017: Deputy Chairman, Disciplinary Tribunal (Tas.)
2017–2022: Chairman, Disciplinary Tribunal (Tas.)

2015: Appointed Silk

Field of Practice

  • Civil- Common Law/Personal Injury
  • Commercial
  • Equity & Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
  • Property & Conveyancing
  • Public/Administrative Law
  • Workers Compensation